An Introduction...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• An Introduction...

[Please take this with a grain of salt, heck, none of you know me, and I don't know you, so, like all things like this, take it with a grain of salt.]

My name is Joseph and I was named after my father, a middle class carpenter.

I was born and raised nearby Davidson, in the United States. I am an x-police officer and have a degree in Political Science.

About a year ago I was involved in a robbery attempt which almost took my life. There _is_ God. An unexplained phenomena (what believer's call miracle) saved my life and I began to search the scriptures of various holy texts to find out "why me."

I then began a trace to the history of my family and found Hebrew descent. I then found out that there is a rabbinical tradition known as the "Dual Messianic Theory."

This theory states that there shall be two men, both from God, sent to save the World from itself. One shall be Messiah ben Joseph, the suffering servant sent by God Almighty (I AM) unto the World as a sacrifice for mankind and the evils of the day. The other shall be Messiah ben David, the Servant King.

After the robbery attempt I left my position with the firm I was with. It was a hard thing to accept that I could not explain why I was still alive to myself. I have been agnostic most of my adult life. (I'm 28.) I then began a walk I never knew existed.

I live on a farm, and while my family is poor I find it very humorous that we have never wanted for anything. We live paycheck to paycheck, but in all honesty, I believe alot of the World does. We are middle class in the best sense, or lower-middle in the worst sense, and because carpenter's do not work very much during the winter, times to get tough.